Section Title

Behold the Lamb of God: Seven Eucharistic Ostinatos - Click and Print

Composer: Alan J. Hommerding
Format: Click & Print Octavo
Voicing: SATB Choir; Cantor; Assembly
Instruments: Keyboard
Product: e05287
Unit: Each
Price: $1.30
Availability: Currently in Stock
Alan has composed seven ostinatos that will certainly find a place in your Communion processional repertoire, as well as any time a service calls for reflection on these foundational texts of our faith. The assembly will delight in singing these musically succinct and expressive responses. You will find a variety of ways to utilize your instrumentalists and singers for each piece.
Topic:  Body and Blood of Christ; Call to worship; Communion procession; Easter Season; Eucharist; Eucharistic Adoration, First Communion; Good Friday; Holy Thursday; love of God for us, mission, post-Communion meditation; Praise, Service, Thanksgiving; Unity
Liturgical Season:  Easter
Scripture:  John 1:29; Mark 14:22; Mark 16:15; John 6:35; 1 Corinthians 10:16; 1 Corinthians 11:23-25; Psalm 78:25
Rites and Devotion:  Eucharist; First Communion
Behold the Lamb of God: Seven Eucharistic Ostinatos Listen
I. Behold the Lamb of God
II. Take and Eat My Body
III. Christ, Our Bread of Life
IV. Happy Are We
V. Fed at the Table
VI. We Proclaim You Death
VII. Bread of Angels
Series Title:  Music for the Rites
First Line:  Behold the Lamb of God!
Length:  8 pages
Copyright:  Copyright © 2009, World Library Publications

Related Products

Behold the Lamb of God: Seven Eucharistic Ostinatos

Product: 005287
Price: $1.30

VeriSign Secured