Section Title

Twelve Communion Chants for Ordinary Time - Thatcher - click and print

Composer: Charles Thatcher
Format: Click & Print Octavo
Voicing: SATB Choir; Cantor; Assembly
Instruments: Keyboard
Product: e05302
Unit: Each
Price: $2.95
Availability: Currently in Stock
These exquisite, melodious antiphons will easily find their way into your liturgical planning throughout the year. Simple to execute and musically satisfying, Charles sets the Church's appointed antiphons and psalm verses in these succinct and pastorally useful works. The verses appear in chant style for cantor and/or choir; the choral refrains nobly convey these celebrated texts. Listen!
Topic:  Eucharist, Praise, Mercy, Love of God for Us, Kingdom of God, Communion procession; Sundays of Ordinary Time, Body and Blood of Christ, Most Holy Trinity, Christ the King
Scripture:  1 Corinithans 29:10b-13; Psalm 23; Psalm 148; Psalm 13; Psalm 37; Psalm 96; Psalm 147; Psalm 119; Psalm 34
Rites and Devotion:  Eucharist
Twelve Communion Chants for Ordinary Time Listen
Series Title:  Music for the Rites
First Line:  Praise the Lord, alleluia; from highest heaven give glory to God!
Size:  8½ x 11
Length:  20 pages
Copyright:  Verse text from the New American Bible copyright © 1991, 1981, 1970, Confraternity of Christian Doctrine, Washington, DC. All rights reserved.
Translation of antiphon text and music copyright © 2010, World Library Publications
VeriSign Secured