Section Title

Psalms without Words Volume 3: Violin and Piano - Kalemba

Composer: Keith S. Kalemba
Format: Songbook
Instruments: Violin; Piano
Product: 003098
Unit: Each
Price: $12.00
Availability: Currently in Stock
Listen as the psalms come alive in these instrumental only pieces! In this new series, your favorite liturgical composers create their own musical interpretations inspired by the psalms. Volume 3 is intended for flute and piano and arranged by WLP's own Keith S. Kalemba. This collection includes an arrangement inspired by Psalm 46 "Be still and know that I am God" which is a meditation inspired by the music of Messiaen. Psalm 108 "Awake, my soul; awake, lyre and harp" is a lively, harmonically colorful scherzo that evokes the praise of God. Psalm 131 "My whole being is at rest in you, my God" is a gentle berceuse or lullaby. These pieces are perfect for preludes, and not just when these psalms appear in the readings!
Psalm 131: Berceuse  Listen
Psalm 108:3 Scherzo Listen
Meditation (Kalemba) Listen
VeriSign Secured