Section Title

My Soul Rejoices in My God - Soper - click and print

Composer: Scott Soper
Format: Click & Print Octavo
Voicing: Unison Choir; Harmony; Descant; Assembly
Instruments: Guitar; Keyboard
Product: e06348
Unit: Each
Price: $1.85
Availability: Currently in Stock
Scott Soper has marked this piece "Brisk; lightly dancing." That delightful spirit alone is enough to make this your parish's favorite Magnificat setting. Don't worry that the shifting tonal centers make the piece difficult. With the skillful preparation in the keyboard for each entrance and the recurring melodic shapes, that harmonic interest makes the piece fresh, modern, and uplifting. The unison refrain is easy for the assembly to pick up; a descant is added the last time. Expressive cantor verses offer a harmony line in verse 2, and pianists will enjoy playing the colorful accompaniment.
Topic:  Joy, Salvation, Mercy, Praise, Justice; Eternal Life; Immaculate Conception; Assumption; Mary, Mother of God
Liturgical Season:  Advent
Sunday of the Year:  Advent 3 B
Rites and Devotion:  Evening Prayer

Related Products

My Soul Rejoices in My God - Soper

Product: 006348
Price: $1.85

VeriSign Secured