Section Title

Concertato on HYFRYDOL and THE ASH GROVE Full Score

Composer: Arranged by Michael Bogdan
Format: Octavo
Voicing: SAB Choir; Assembly
Instruments: String Quartet; Horn in F; Keyboard
Product: 008644
Unit: Each
Price: $2.40
Availability: Currently in Stock
In this ingenious arrangement, the melodies of these two much-loved hymns ("Alleluia, Sing to Jesus" and "Sent Forth by God's Blessing") present themselves separately, then simultaneously. Congregational participation is encouraged and your assembly will certainly join right in. The instrumental writing adroitly supports the vocal writing. This one will be appreciated by all! Alternate texts ("Let All Things Now Living," "Love Divine, All Love Excelling") are included in the score as well.
Topic:  Ascension; Discipleship; Eternal Life; Faith; Jesus Christ; Praise; Redemption; Thanksgiving; Eucharist; Easter; Jesus Christ; Victory over death; King
Liturgical Season:  Easter; Ordinary Time
Sunday of the Year:  Easter 7 Year B; Ordinary Time 8 Year B; Ascension; Ordinary Time 27 Year B; Christ the King 
Scripture:  Matthew 28:20; Mark 16:15; Luke 24:51; John 14:18; Acts 1:9-11; Ephesians 1:7; Revelation 5:9
Concertato on HYFRYDOL and THE ASH GROVE  Listen
Choral edition and Instrumental parts are also available.
Series Title:  WLP Choral Series
Arranger:  Michael Bogdan
First Line:  Alleluia Sing to Jesus; Love Divine All Love excelling; Sent forth by God's blessing; Let all things now living
Hymn Tune:  HYFRYDOL 87 87 D; ASH GROVE; 66 11 66 11 D
Size:  7x10
Length:  28 pages
Copyright:  Text of Let All Things Now Living used by permission of E.C. Schirmer Music, Boston, MA
Text of Sent Forth By God's Blessing copyright © 1964 and arrangement copyright © 1997, World Library Publications
VeriSign Secured