Section Title

The ChicAGO Centenary Anthology

Composers: edited by Dennis Northway
Format: Organ music book
Instruments: Organ
Product: 003074
ISBN: 978-1-58459-317-1
Unit: Each
Price: $25.00
Availability: Currently in Stock
This joint effort of the Chicago Chapter of the American Guild of Organists and WLP presents specially commissioned organ works by Chicago composers, as well as rare or unpublished pieces by earlier organists from the city including Leo Sowerby. Also includes a jubilant Bailado Brasileiro by Richard Proulx, the AGO's 2006 Composer of the Year!
At Evening (Dudley Buck); Organ Sonata No. 2 - Toccata (Lily Wadhams-Moline); In Quiet Mood (Florence B. Price); Pastorale in F, Pastorale in Dorian Mode (Leo Sowerby); A Tournament of Trumpets (William Ferris); Fantasy-Choral; Conditor Alme Siderum (Larry Long); A Miniature on “Now the Silence” (Carl Schalk); Fantasy on an Original Hymntune; Glen Ellyn (Richard Webster); Elegy (Brent Weiland); Variations on an Elegy (Philip Kraus); Aria and Variations (Paul French); Petite Chant Suite (Alan J. Hommerding); White Bread (Paul Nicholson); Choral Suite (Edward Eicker); A Gigue for the Tuba Stop (Donald Wright); Partita on Wer nur den Lieben/If Thou But Suffer God to Guide Thee (Randall Sensmeier); Tuba Tune/Wedding Processional (Dennis Northway); Two Variations on Llanglofan (Dennis Zimmer); Fantasy on a Solmen Ostinato (Richard Hillert); Bailado Brasilero (Richard Proulx); Partita on Wem in Leidestage/Glory Be to Jesus (Paul Bouman)
Additional information:
Series Title:  WLP Organ Library
Age:  Adult; Children & Youth; Seniors; Teens; Young Adult
Copyright:  World Library Publications, 2006

Related Products

Hymn Introductions and Free Harmonizations for Organ - Proulx

Product: 017295
Price: $10.00

Silent Night

Product: 003076
Price: $8.00

Images of the Exsultet: Chant of the Paschal Vigil

Product: 003078
Price: $6.00

Symphonie V: Toccata (Organ/Brass)

Product: 003077
Price: $25.00

VeriSign Secured